Item IHM.2020.0019 - Constitution and Bylaws Saskatchewan Grain Growers Association

Original Digital object not accessible

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Constitution and Bylaws Saskatchewan Grain Growers Association

General material designation

  • Textual record

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

Level of description



Reference code


Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 1919 (Publication)
    Saskatchewan Grain Growers Association

Physical description area

Physical description

0.5 cm of textual records

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Custodial history

Scope and content

Three copies of a 12 x 28 cm handbook with the rules, regulations and organizational structure of the Saskatchewan Grain Growers Association

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


General note

The Territorial Grain Growers Association - later (1905) the Saskatchewan Grain Growers Association - was created after a meeting in Indian Head on December 18, 1901. The founding convention of February 12, 1902, chose W.R. Motherwell of Abernethy as its president. A few years later Motherwell became Saskatchewan's first Minister of Agriculture and later he became Canada's Agriculture Minister. The board of the new association also included John Millar and Walter Govan (see IH History Book pp 70-71.

Location note


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Digital object (Master) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area