MJ-80 Independent Order of Odd Fellows, Tuxford Lodge No.87 fonds. - [textual record]. -1912-1920. - 2.50 cm of textual records. Box V-36

# Administrative history

Tuxford Lodge No.87, Independent Order of Odd Fellows (I.O.O.F.) was instituted on January 9, 1912. Charter members were David Reekie, Roy T. Lowther, William D. Boyd, A.G. Kepner, J.H. Storry, John B. Calver, R.E. Spicer, Don Kilpatrick, John D. Fraser. The Lodge hall was built that same year. During its existence, 130 men joined the Lodge. The charter was surrendered to the Grand Lodge of Saskatchewan on November 28, 1939. At the same time the Lodge hall was sold to the Village of Tuxford.

## Scope and content

This fonds consists of a book of minutes from 1912 to 1920.

## **Conservation note**

This fonds was re-boxed in 2004. The front cover of the minute book is missing.

# Physical condition

The front cover of the minute book is missing.

### Note of immediate source of acquisition

This material was donated to the archives by the Tuxford Heritage Committee.

### Accruals

No further accruals expected.

# **Finding aids**

See file list.

File List

001 - Minute Book 1912-1920