Showing 6 results

Arcola (Sask.)

Arcola Pastoral Charge

  • SCAA-UCCS-0406
  • Corporate body
  • 1925–2008

Arcola Pastoral Charge was formed as a new United Church charge in 1925, part of Arcola Presbytery and containing preaching points at Arcola, South Arcola, Wordsworth, Wilmar. The Willmar point closed November 23, 1995. The charge amalgamated with Kisby-Lampman, July 1, 2008, to form the new Arcola-Kisby Pastoral Charge.

Arcola-Kisbey Pastoral Charge

  • SCAA-UCCS-0407
  • Corporate body
  • 2008–

Arcola-Kisbey Pastoral Charge was formed July 1, 2008, from an amalgamation of Arcola Pastoral Charge and Kisbey-Lampman Pastoral Charge.

United Church of Canada Arcola Presbytery

  • SCAA-UCCS-0007
  • Corporate body
  • 1925–1951

Arcola Presbytery was one of the original 16 presbyteries established by the first General Council of the United Church of Canada (June 1925), to be part of the new Saskatchewan Conference. Initial boundaries were based on the previous Arcola Presbytery, which had been part of the Presbyterian Synod of Saskatchewan. Prior to 1925, there had also been an Arcola District, in the Methodist Saskatchewan Conference.

In 1951, Arcola and Estevan Presbyteries amalgamated and became Arcola-Estevan Presbytery.

United Church of Canada Arcola-Estevan Presbytery

  • SCAA-UCCS-0008
  • Corporate body
  • 1951–1973

Arcola-Estevan Presbytery was created from the amalgamation of Arcola Presbytery and Estevan Presbytery, in 1951. In 1973, Arcola-Estevan Presbytery was combined with part of Assiniboia Presbytery, becoming the new Souris Valley Presbytery.